Friday Fun: Unshelved, a comic strip about a library; and How old do you feel?

unshelved1.pngThe formal title of this delightful little gem is Overdue Media, home of Unshelved, a comic strip about a library

The reference librarian is a young man named Dewey … Reminds me of the two budgies who lived in my house about twenty years ago. I named them after the two major classification schemes, LC and Dewey. My young children found it very easy to spell the former.

Here is the link to the comic strip archive.


 old.jpg   How old do you feel?  Click on the picture for the worst case scenario, then try this Age Gauge.  Type your birth date in the pop up window after you click on the link. What happens is pretty interesting. It's also amazing how quickly it computes!! Very cool. (Thanks to Deb Gist for this one. I think.)   (Compare these with these.)

Leave a comment